The Ministerial List 2019…

The Ministerial List 2019…

Finally, after waiting almost two months the Ministerial nominee List of President Muhammadu Buhari is out and we can breathe a sigh of relieve. The list is not anything entertaining or optimistic because it features as much as 14 former Ministers, 7 former governors of which that same list comprises just 7 women. My issue is simple how many of these names can say they have effectively distinguished themselves in their former roles? Also, the list does not feature anyone around or below 40 years which is sad. Can these set of Ministerial nominees get the job done? To be honest I will not be optimistic at all but hope they will prove me wrong. A word of advice though, give Fashola only one Ministry to handle and handle well so he can be better effective in this tenure.

During the screening also of some of the Nominees the Senators allowed some take a bow without interrogating them on what they had to offer while the women where just allowed to go in what the house termed being gender sensitive. Wawu? What does gender have to do with testing the capacity of a human and how effective they can function in a role? It also should be noted that former senators turned nominee should not be allowed to just take a bow but actually answer questions on what they intend doing to move Nigerian forward. Kindly find the names of the Nominee below;


1. Chris Ngige (Anambra)

2. Hadi Sirika (Katsina)

3. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers)

4. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos)

5. Musa Bello (Adamawa)

6. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi)

7. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi)

8. Lai Mohammed (Kwara)

9. Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu)

10. Osagie Ehanire (Edo)

11. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna)

12. Abubakar Malami (Kebbi)

13. Engr. Suleiman H. Adamu (Jigawa)

14. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno)
New Names On Ministerial List

1. Festus Keyamo (Delta)

2. Dr. Ukechukwu Ogah (Abia)

3. Emeka Nwajiuba (Imo)

4. Sa’adiya Umar Farouk  (Zamfara)

5. Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra)

6. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom)

7. Maj. Gen. (RTD) Bashir Salihi Magashi (Kano)

8. Otunba Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti)

9. Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa)

10. Isa Pantami (Gombe)

11. Gbemi Saraki (Kwara)

12. Dr. Ramatu Tijjani Aliyu (Yobe)

13. Clement Agba (Edo)

14. George Akume (Benue

15. Sunday Dare (Oyo)

16. Tayo Alasodura (Ondo)

17. Adeleke Mamora (Lagos)

18. Mohammed Abdullahi (Nasarawa)

19. Maryam Katagum (Bauchi)

20. Sabo Nanono (Kano)

21. Zubairu Dada (Niger)

22. Pauline Tallen (Plateau)

23.  Abubakar Aliyu (Yobe)

24. Eng. Saleh Mamman (Taraba)

25. Muhammad Mahmoud (Kaduna)

26. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun)

27. Goddy Jedy – Agba (Cross River)

28. Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun)

29. Muhammadu Maigari Dingyadi (Sokoto)

* It also seems the fight between Adam OShiomole and Obaseki has been settled in Abuja. The Former Governor and Chairman of the National party APC and the present Governor of Edo state have been in loggerheads about the leadership of the state house of assembly for a while, but it seems all smiles as camera caught them laughing and holding hands. We will find out just how true this is in the coming days. But with that picture one sentence comes to mind. There are no permanent enemies in politics just common interest and if they align everyone will be fine.

* Beyonce’s album is making waves and so far, BROWN SKIN GIRL featuring Wizkid seems to be the top song for me. I don’t know about you though.

Categories: Articles

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s